Martin Hopley
By

The Wilson Staff Di7 irons are a great looking set that give you lots of confidence at address and a performance to match.

The deep undercut cavity back is well hidden on all but the long irons and this gives loads of forgiveness on off-centre hits without distracting from the look at address.

The head design is clean and tidy and the feel at impact was very good for cast iron. The steel shafts in the Wilson Staff Di7 irons are uniflex and utilise the old fatshaft technology for greater stability at impact, which we like. Overall a very solid set of clubs.

Golfalot Rating: 4 stars
Overall Rating - 4 stars:
More from Wilson
Share:

Videos

Picture

Wilson Staff Di7 Iron

Wilson Staff Di7 Irons - Product Details

Launch UK01 October 2008
Handicap Range
Low
High
GolferMens
Hand AvailabilityLeft, Right
MaterialSteel
Shaft TypesSteel, Graphite
Shaft FlexX Stiff, Stiff, Regular
Set Makeup4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, PW, SW
Manufacturer's WebsiteWilson Website

User Reviews

Martin Delaney
March 2009

I bought these irons after playing for a year and am very pleased with them. They are very forgiving for the novice golfer like me.

You need a terrible contact to get a really bad slice or hook and the distance that is achievable is excellent. I'm a big fella and am hitting my pitching wedge where I'd hit an 8 iron with my last set.

The oversized club heads are designed in such a way that they are stil easy on the eye and the thicker shafts keep everything in proportion nicely. Altogether a great set of irons for the mid to high handicapper. I'd highly recommend them!

Drew Tuck
February 2008

The Wilson Di7 irons were a bit disappointing. Very chunky looking and the square looking shorter irons did not suit my eye. They didn’t sound that great at impact with a dunt sound that sounded a bit cheap. Better players stay clear.

Richard Martineau
September 2007

I received my new set of Wilson Staff Di7 irons about 10 days ago and I'm absolutely in love with them. Having said that I will try to give an unbiased review. I upgraded from a set of Maxfli Patriots and the Di7s are custom fitted. That has made a clear difference as I'm 6'1" tall and the Maxfli's were bought straight off the peg. I bought the clubs because of the claims made by Wilson i.e. hit further and straighter, more forgiving etc. I played a round at Crookhorn course last week and I noticed it was much easier to get underneath the ball. I didn't have a fantastic life changing round of golf but I did notice significant improvement. Also I went to the driving range yesterday and decided to try to hit some draw shots. To my utter disbelief I was able to hit draws and consistently. I'm totally happy with my purchase. The clubs are ideal for me and if you are tempted I think you will be just as impressed as I am. Make sure they are custom fitted though as the shaft lengths are very long and I had to have mine reduced before I could hit the ball.

Write a Review

Sign In or Register to post a review.

Media Reviews

National Club Golfer
June 2007
Seriously good..offer plenty of forgiveness..a revelation..solid.
Today's Golfer
March 2007
Sound sweet..feel solid..reasonable price and powerful performance.
Golf Monthly
February 2007
Sat well..good strike..flew a long way.

Facebook Comments