Martin Hopley
By

The Mizuno MP-62 irons are another very good set of irons from Mizuno and if you are looking for a new set of irons then we would definitely recommend trying them out.

If, however, you have the MP-60s or MP-32s that this model is designed to replace then we are not so sure you should rush to upgrade.

The MP-62 irons feel a little heavier in the sole as the extra weight of the dual muscle design puts more weight behind the ball and lower in the head for a little extra forgiveness.

We really liked the styling of the cut muscle clubs and in the MP-52s the style seems a little bland by comparison. However they do perform well and those who need a little more forgiveness than more demanding blades could do worse than check these out.

Golfalot Rating: 4 stars
Overall Rating - 4 stars:
More from Mizuno
Share:

Videos

Picture

Mizuno MP-62 Iron

Mizuno MP-62 Irons - Product Details

Launch UK09 September 2008
Launch USA09 September 2008
Handicap Range
Low
High
GolferMens
Hand AvailabilityLeft, Right
MaterialSteel
Shaft TypesSteel
Shaft FlexRegular
Set Makeup3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, PW
Manufacturer's WebsiteMizuno Website

User Reviews

James
September 2008

I was lucky to try the new MP-52's and MP-62's on the same day and both met my my expectation of Mizuno crafmanship, but for the better player the MP-62 really stood out. The blurb says this is a iron designed for the specifications of the tour players and you can really understand this given the feel and feedback you receive from the club. A better players iron, you will need to be a consistent ball striker to make the most of it, but the control and ball flight, coupled with the look at address is hard to beat. An equal (albeit it feels slightly heavier and perhaps a bit more solid), if not a better, to my current iron the MP-32.

Write a Review

Sign In or Register to post a review.

Media Reviews

National Club Golfer
February 2010
Oozes class and feel, forgiving, workable, gorgeous.
National Club Golfer
June 2009
Still the obvious choice for the better player.
Golf Digest
July 2009
Classic Mizuno..if that's your thing you'll love it.
Golf Punk
October 2008
Built for the very best..versatile, best feeling.
Golf Monthly
November 2008
Excellent set..great looking irons..that feel incredibly silky
Today's Golfer
October 2008
Reliable and classy .. only for consistent hitters.

Facebook Comments