Martin Hopley
By

The Callaway X-20 irons are a nice evolution of the classic Callaway shape which seemed to have got lost in the X-16 and X-18s.

The irons give you lots of confidence at address with the thick top line and the feel at impact is great. Hitting the longer irons is effortless and a 3-iron feels like a 6-iron.

The larger cavity on the back of the Callaway X-20 irons has increased the forgiveness and is a great development and we were really impressed by the consistency throughout the set.

Overall a great set of irons and good value for money.

Golfalot Rating: 5 stars
Overall Rating - 4 stars:
More from Callaway
Share:

Picture

Callaway X-20 Iron

Callaway X-20 Irons - Product Details

Launch UK01 April 2008
Handicap Range
Low
High
GolferMens
Hand AvailabilityLeft, Right
MaterialSteel
Shaft TypesSteel, Graphite
Shaft FlexUniflex
Set Makeup2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9
Additional ClubsPW, GW, SW, LW
Manufacturer's WebsiteCallaway Website

User Reviews

November 2016

Great irons, such a lovely feeling when struck well . Extra distance and forgiveness until I do something stupid in my swing.

November 2016

I have the full set of X-20's with graphite shafts since their launch. I now hit the ball straighter and at least 50 metres on the long irons further than my previous set. Clearly a great fit for me with high club head speed, and even though there are new developments, it is going to take a lot for me to let go of these great clubs.

July 2016

They work great for me!

June 2016

Never did hit them well. I lost about 10 yards per club.

May 2016

I've had these since 2008. They hit the ball fine and rarely is the club the problem when I miss. These were a good investment then and still look and play really well 8 years later.

May 2016

Owned X20's since debut, along with my Ping G2, Good durable forgiving club.

Drew Tuck
April 2007

The Callaway X-20's are a decent set of irons that just didn't do it for me. They are easy to hit, forgiving and get the ball up, but not what I would be looking for. They have that Callaway chunky top edge that just does not suit my eye. Decent, but not impressive.

Write a Review

Media Reviews

Golf Digest
February 2008
Plenty of distance..loads of forgiveness..not exactly slim.
National Club Golfer
June 2007
Shiny finish..go very high..very easy to hit.
Today's Golfer
March 2007
Look sophisticated..good, solid feel..brilliant all-round design.
Golf Monthly
February 2007
Solid feel..didn't seem to fly quite as far.

Facebook Comments